Winter Wish List Series: Part I

Since we’ve reached mid-October, I think it is safe to say, winter is coming. I actually quite like this time of year; if it’s clear, the skies are often so blue with that kind of crisp, fresh autumn air that is in no way humid, and summer is not yet too far gone that the tan has completely faded. It would be a lie to say I haven’t just booked my travels next year in an attempt to cheer myself up about the looming chilly months ahead… More on that to follow!

But one thing that I REALLY love about winter are the never ending opportunities for layers. Its gets so cold there is always an excuse for just one more scarf… or knitted cardigan… or pair of gloves… or coat or hat or pair of ear muffs or jumper…. the list goes on (don’t even get me started on snoods).

So I thought I’d share with you three fantastic pieces that are on my must have list for winter, they are SO cute but also totally practical for those days you are waiting for some form of public transport which, of course, is late, and you can see your breath in front of your face. It was fun when you were 5… but let’s face it. It’s still kinda fun now.

THE SNOOD – OlIVER BONAS – £30

Ok – I’ve literally just bought this for my mum as a present and I am seriously struggling not to steal it. It is the softest thing I have ever touched, I feel like I could just melt into it, it is that amazing. I couldn’t recommend this more highly – and they take student discount (mega win). Also tried and tested and, coat wise, the only thing it clashes with it a kind of caramel colour, but otherwise it’s pretty versatile. Looks particularly nice with a leather jacket, the opposing textures look fab.

snoodOB

THE CAPE – MISS SELFRIDGE – £69

Capes are rife at the moment, and I am in love. Ironically, this is caramel, so would definitely not go with the above snood…. HOWEVER – never fear, this cape has a fantastic fur lined hood of its own. I am quite small and fear a cape might make me look like a christmas pudding, but I tried on this in the shop the other day and my goodness it was dreamy. A smaller size than normal actually worked better, I would say there is so much excess material because of the design of the cape that it’s ok to get smaller than you usually would.

Cape_frontCape_sideCape_back

THE POMPOM BEANIE – ACCESSORIZE – £19

I’m a big fan of the classic beanie, and this one is so adorable! I don’t even like pink that much but paired with the grey it’s really cute, and it’s not too ‘in your face’ either. The thing that does mildly irritate me is when beanie’s slip off your head (maybe that is just because my head is so big….) but this has a separate inner lining that stops it from doing just that. Cheers accessorize < 3.

pompom_beanie_accessorize

Admittedly, none of this stuff is a total steal, but I think if you are investing in something for winter, it might cost a bit more if you want it to be good quality and really stop you from freezing your face off. Always a plus I find.

Enjoy guys! Let me know if you have any items you think should go on my wish list! Up next is some more picks from my better half in this blog – Kate!

Love Katie x

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Great selections! I LOVE that beanie! It’s so cute 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such good picks! It’s gotten me all excited for snow and the winter season! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment